Department Information

Our customer service staff is committed to providing excellence in all areas of the utility field.  Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact our office at (573) 221-8050 and let one of our representatives assist you!

Policies

The following policies help provide information for our customers and their accounts. If you have any further questions, please reach out to our Customer Service Department at customerservice@hannibalbpw.org or call (573) 221-8050.

Hours of Operation

The HBPW Business office is open Monday-Friday 7:30AM - 4:00PM, and through the lunch hour.

Observed Holidays

The HBPW Business office will be closed in observance of the following dates:

  • Thanksgiving Day & Friday - Thursday/Friday, November 24 & 25, 2022
  • New Year's Eve (observed) - Friday, December 30, 2022
  • New Year's Day (observed) - Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 16, 2023
  • President's Day - Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Veterans Day (observed) - Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Day & Friday - Thursday/Friday, November 23 & 24, 2023
  • Christmas Eve (observed) - Monday, December 25, 2023
  • Christmas Day (observed)- Tuesday, December 26, 2022
  • New Year's Eve (observed) - Monday, January 1, 2024
  • New Year's Day (observed) - Tuesday, January 2, 2024